Colorchallenge - SundayPurple - Mountains MajestiessteemCreated with Sketch.

I never really grasped the concept of purple mountains until I saw them for myself. During one of our many trips out to Anza Borrego, we came across this beautiful lookout point.

S22A3195.jpg
Southwest Sunset | Anza Borrego, CA

Font's Point is such a stunning place to visit. Whether you go for the morning light to watch it fill the canyons or even mid-day where the sun castes harsh shadows from the jagged landscape...you will be rewarded!

We were fortunate to visit this location just 15 minutes before sundown. A made a couple photos, including this 8 second exposure, and took in the view.

Cheers!
Bradford Tennyson


What gear did I use?

  • Canon 5D Mk III
  • Tamron SP 24-70mm Di VC USD

Follow me @bradfordtennyson! Thank you so much for your love and support!

Sort:  

Awesome shot!!

May I know when you take a long exposure with 8 secs what's the aperture and ISO used? Do you use an ND filter?

I love this amazing purple place and landscape, it somehow gives me the feeling of the Mars.

Thank you for your kind words! I shot this at f/5.6 ISO 100. Since the light was already going down I didn't really need an ND filter.

great! thanks for sharing and reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68