Sort:  

Thank you, Dan! This was in the original post, but, somehow, three of the pictures didn't show up on the screen and I never noticed until today!

Thank you for your continued support!! I hope you have a great evening!

It's better you post separately, it's worth it. About the support I don't think I can compare to the support you provide ( and my power is gone, I losed very quickly and I'm very sad because I can't upvote all I like).

I agree! I haven't voted too much in the last three days because I had 12% power! It takes a long time to recover! You need to stop voting for a few days so you can regain your power. Do you know how to check it? If you don't, I will give you the site!

I know how to check my power, I control every day. Is correct to not upvote if the power is under 80%? The problem is if I not comment and upvote other posts than nobody will look to mine... and my steem power is so small! I must buy some Steem, but if I will buy Steem from an external source, I don't know how to introduce it to Steemit. Do you know? Thanks for your reply and because you are not yet bored with my problems. My power now is over 80%, i will upvote to see it count! Sorry, nothing in the earning area...I don't understand!

You have 81% Voting power, but it counts for 0 money - but, the vote counts. I have been told to never go below 86% or it is very hard to recover from that. I was down to 12% - that is why I had to stop voting for about 5-6 days (I voted a little, but, only a couple) Can you use your phone with the app esteem? If you can, it has a sliding scale so you don't have to use 100% of your vote each time. I use a smaller % for the replies on my comments. I do know how to buy some steem power. I just looked and you really have no real money or steem to buy power with.

What I can tell you is that you do not have to vote on everything, not for me or anyone else. While I love getting the votes, a good comment goes a long way. You always leave good comments. We both started at the same time, but, I think I must post a little more than you. I post once a day, sometimes two. Do not worry about a vote for me, vote for you mentality. While I will tend to visit people that interact with me, I have learned the hard way that I cannot vote for everyone and commenting feels better than a vote and a lame comment.

Let me know if you use esteem on your phone. Thank you, Dan! :) I hope your day is going well. I will always be available to help, if I know the answer. :)

@dswigle @bluemoon
hey friends ! thank you for these informative comments
as a beginner during my first month here i upvoted everything that i really liked - both posts and useful comments. so once i paid attention that my votes are nothing in numbers.. but votes of some members here are like a pieces of gold..
so i asked here about - and you @dswigle explained me so well about the power and the voting system :-) so now i'm trying not to go under 80 but today i reached 70 was too difficult to stop ..

Do not vote anymore! I know it is tempting! Try not to go below 86% - it takes longer to recoup. Wait until you get up to 100% and then only vote 11 times at 100%. If you have esteem on the phone, you will have a sliding vote in % so you can control how much you vote. I have one because I had enough steempower. If you only go down to 86%, it regenerates by the next day. If you go lower like I did, it almost took 5-6 days! @victorbz

and again such great info !! i still don't use steemit on phone cos I'm afraid to spend all my time on this :-)) and youre right - your vote power is HUGE ! just wow

Thanks Denise for help and information. I didn't know about the smartphone app,I will look after and try to use. I will tell you in the first comment from the phone... there are a lot to learn about Steemit and how to use properly, unfortunately i don't find enough time to do this.

Don't worry, Dan. It is a challenge for all! I found it very hard to navigate but, finally some of it is making sense. There is still a lot that I do not understand, but, time... when I have it. :)

Go to the app store and install esteem. Over time, you may find it easier to use than the laptop. Also, I took the liberty of looking at your statistics and I do not understand how you can have so little. We joined at the same time. I may post more than you. Still. I think it will help to have the slider for the voting. Then you don't have to use 100% each vote. That will save you big bucks. I earned it on the regular site, but there are still times I use 100%, but, sometimes, I have to spread it a little longer.

If you need any help, feel free to ask! I hope you are having a wonderful day!

No problem for looking to my statics, I also looked to yours and another, just trying to understand how it works. I see you have more than ten times more posts and also more followers. I started in a wrong way, made some mistakes who probably have transformed in loses...at that time I was at a step to quit, only your intervention and your encouraging comments made me change my mind. Thanks again. This is not forget! Now I must prepare for my MarketFriday post, will be a surprise for you, I'm sure...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71