Color Challenge: Thursday Green--Unripe Mulberries

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Just back from two weeks on a family visit to the US. Once again, I have missed mulberry season. I don't think I've been back for ripe mulberries in 20 years. And seeing these just worsened my longing...

DSC06769.JPG

Click image to view in higher resolution.

These unripe mulberries are on my childhood favorite tree, which is huge. I failed to take a picture of the immensity of the trunk this time. I wasn't thinking. It is very close to a couple barns, so will hopefully remain a standing gorgeous tree for many years to come. But it was a huge ancient tree when I was little and one of the others did come down years ago and destroy the old chicken house....

Taken with my Sony Hx400V.

ISO 200
1/100 sec
f/4

Expect a lot more photos in the days ahead, with a mix of stuff from when I was away and some nice shots from here again, since I did make it back home in time for lilacs and the last of the apple blossoms...


The daily color challenges were started by @kalemandra and are open to anyone who wants to enter. A challenge, not a contest.

I also want to enter this shot in the @photocontests run by @juliank. I think I remember right that Thursday is Macro...

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-24T12:42:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 182.55/200.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.15 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good post sharing and beautiful photography

I love mulberries. Used to eat them by the bucketload when I was a kid. Made such a big mess.

My mother and I made them into jam one year... now THAT was good. A bit overly sweet, but sooooo good. But I'd eat them constantly in season and get purple all over me as a kid. I wonder if that contributes to my liking of purple. And since I ran around bare footed, heading to the mulberry tree and coming back would make the bottom of my feet that dark bluish/purple also...

Very nice! Hopefully next time you go back they will be ripe :)

You know... I don't think I've ever had mulberries before. I should change that one of these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49