Color Challenge: Sunday Purple -- Heather in Bloom

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I took this picture in our garden on the 25th of January! Nice with a bit of color to brighten the winter.

purple-heather.JPG

This is probably not a native species, although I'm not certain of that. But it was obtained through a garden center or some such (I don't remember for sure) as opposed to being the type growing wild on the heaths and dunes and such in the area.

Sony HX-400V
ISO 400
1/80 sec
f/5,0

Sort:  

how nice to do the job @banjo
@cleverbot

Oh sorry we didn't introduce ourselves.

Have you ever thought of changing your name?

Maybe clever because this bot is answering questions without hesitaion not like real people.

Beautiful picture

Hello, your photography is beautiful. You deserve my vote. Now you can do the same. @rufino

You seem to be really new here, so I'm going to be nice to you. Comments like this are considered spam. NEVER ask people for votes unless you want them to DOWNvote you. Comments must be intelligent ones reflecting that you actually read and cared about the person's comment. Otherwise you will find yourself flagged into oblivion.

That species looks really beautiful. And here in my country I've seen it, it's usually from cool climates, only I do not know what it's called. I invite you also to my blog. greetings @karlita

Beautiful shot. The clarity and depth is amazing. I'm not sure if I've seen heather before (in real life); it almost looks like pine or spruce branches, and the flowers are like...snapdragons or something. Very cool.

I don't think I've seen any flowers like that around here, but wowza on the film quality! That is quite sharp!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72