Color Challenge: Orange

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Yes, this is a houseplant. But I'm not sure what it's called. I have a black thumb. When I first moved in with my husband, we tried having me take over plant care since I was home, but I promptly killed something he'd had for 30 years. So plants are his department and I just get to admire them.

DSC09448.JPG

In this case I'm fascinated by the intense colors and the textures. The quality is pretty high--trying clicking to view larger and clicking again to zoom in....

This image has not been processed. It's directly from camera
Sony Hx400V
ISO 100
1/200 sec
f/8 (so you can see some great detail on the yellow pollen also)

Sort:  

What I like about this, other than the great shot, is how the red and the yellow also balance into orange. Very cool.

Must be some sort of Hibiscus.
It's lovely! ^^

Beautiful hibiscus!

It's really beautiful flower and I don't know what kind it is. Beautiful captured 😊

Damian shared this on PYPT, love this. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99