#ColorChallenge- Indigo Saturday- California Raisin- By: @beemillz

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

indigoraisin.jpg

The California Raisins were very popular in the late 80's, early 90's, and I used to be completely and utterly in love with them. I have many figurines that I have collected over the years.

In 2001, my grandmother passed away. we all went to her home to start cleaning it up, and decide what to do with her belongings. I wasn't close to my grandmother at all, and had only been to her house once in 20 years. When I walked in, I noticed she had this California Raisin statue that stood just under 2 feet tall. I asked the family if I could have it, and they were grateful that I was willing to take on some of the "junk".

He keeps guard over the living room, and I could never imagine not having him in my life.

Sort:  

👍👍

What a fun blast from the past, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80