Yellow Belly Bird Visitor - Wednesday Yellow Color Challenge

IMG_5982.JPG

My husband @panamapilgrim yelled for me to come see a new visitor this afternoon. When I arrived, he was holding pretty little yellow bird! It apparently had flown into our window and stunned itself. We enjoyed holding it for about 15 minutes while it came to. The kids even made a little cage for it before it decided it was feeling better and flew away. I wanted the kids to try drawing it as part of our schooling, so I took a few detailed pictures.
IMG_5983.JPG
.
IMG_5990.JPG
.
IMG_5991.JPG
.
IMG_5992.JPG
.
IMG_5993.JPG

When I first saw the little bird, it had a feather in its eye. I didn't know if it would try to peck me if I took it out, so I left it alone. When my daughter walked up she said, "Oh look, he has a feather in his eye!" Next thing I knew, she had pulled it out. She sure is a brave little girl!
IMG_5989.JPG

Now to figure out what kind of bird it is!

!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the steemit World Map
Thanks to @kalemandra for hosting this challenge.

Sort:  

Wow it is so cute and tiny bird @apanamamama. and my love to your cute daughter

Thanks! It was so cute. And soft! And light! I was glad it hung around for as long as it did and then was healthy enough to fly away!

I don't know southern birds too well, but my wife walked by and saw the photos and said "oh, a finch". on closer inspection, it might be Pine Warbler: https://www.google.com/search?q=pine+warbler&oq=pine+warbler

@ironshield

Nice. I thought finch too at first. Someone suggested yellow throated vireo on a facebook post. Maybe it has multiple names. Thanks for the help!

Very relaxed bird! Especially if it's wild.

What a pretty little bird. That behavior almost seems like it was someone's pet! It doesn't seem afraid of people!

I think it was just so stunned from smashing into the window that it didn't care. We had it happen once before as well with a different bird. This one was really pretty.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=apanamamama
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=yellow-belly-bird-visitor-wednesday-yellow-color-challenge


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Yea! I love the steemit worldmap! It's so cool!! :)

Oh, what a cute little bird!
About the feather in the eye - this made me think that we, adults, tend to overthink certain situations sometimes and kids just kind of go for it, if that makes sense. :)

Yeah that sounds about right! Sometimes they do stuff without thinking - sometimes stuff they shouldn't be doing! ;) Lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by apanamamama from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Say hi to the baby girl from me. Beautiful photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38