📷 Color Challenge: Monday Red

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Posting a couple of photos I took last Summer in my garden.
20190317_200503.jpg
Red Bee Balm

20190317_200410.jpg
Bee Balm

20190318_095934.jpg
Cosmos

20190318_100250.jpg
Geraniums
(Autumn photo)

Photo's taken by
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

I'm so used to see pics of snow there that I find it all weird now hahaha

:D
It's going to be a while before it looks like the pictures...!!!!!!!! I sometimes have hard time imagining whats it looks like without snow..🙂
20190318_112946.jpg

So pretty!!!

So beautiful! I bet you can't wait until everything looks like that again!

:D
Thank You...
I am truly looking forward to it..!!!!
Truly...:D

@annephilbrick WOW, now I see why you live there, it is flat out B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L , what a difference no snow makes. Did I say beautiful?? It is!!!!

:D
Thank you ...!!!!
@myjob
20 years here at my off-grid cabin.
Alot of time and hard work I have put into it..😊

@annephilbrick your love for it shows in these pictures, and damn 20 years living off grid, you are a true pioneer.

:D
A crazy pioneer woman I am..
I had not heard of Laura Riding.
I Googled. Wow. Fantastic. And so cool your mom new her..
I have heard that is illegal to life off-grid in Florida 😒.

@annephilbrick I think the government takes to much control of what we are allowed to do, I think it is our life and as long as we do not harm anyone we should be able to live it as we please. I also do not think this is the world our forefathers envisioned.

Hello.. @myjob
I'm in 100% agreement with you...!!
:D

Also in Florida it is against the law to not have electric, My Mom use to work for a lady who lived off grid in the 80"s and they told her to get electric or move off HER land. She was a well known poet. Laura Riding Jackson was her name, she had lived well over 50 years there all off grid.

Howdy annephilbrick! Almost didn't recognize the place with color, I've gotten used to just seeing white! It's beautiful in the summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84