Color Challenge: Tuesday Orange: Martin

Our goose is Martin. Last year, we bought it from local peasants, so that it did not become a dinner. Martin is a very funny goose. From time to time he takes custody of one of the birds and begins to protect them. Martin has another virtue - he is not a very noisy goose. Typically, geese can scream very loudly. When Martin sleeps in the yard, we can be absolutely calm. Geese have an excellent ear, even better than dogs, and no stranger can pass unnoticed by them. One thing frustrates me. Martin somehow disliked our hand-duck Chernushka and constantly offends her. We had to look for another place in the yard for her.

Sort:  

Very nice photo, I like very much. I love animals and nature. Good job.

Martin is gorgeous :)

Martin is a very handsome fellow. I just love geese, very intelligent birds, and very protective.
A good few years ago when I lived with my family we had three geese that were raised from young goslings. The gander was Augustus, or Gussie for short with his two females, Freya and Lucy. Gussie outlived both females. He loved me to pick him up so that he had a better view of his kingdom. Geese generally live for at least 21 years. They are such wonderful characters. All creatures are if we grow to understand them.
I'm glad you rescued Martin.

I did not know that they lived 21 years! Hence, Martin will be with us for a long time :)

If he is healthy, he can live longer. 😊

Hello :)
Funny picture for the challenge, nice idea :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39