You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color challenge Thursday Green: Big willow tree

I myself have sat under that willow. It is great to have a nice day and sit there (or under one of the other trees on the campus), or by Sullies Creek and read up for your next tute. ANU is a lovely campus and a great university. Maybe I spent a little too much time in the refectory, but heh.

Canberra = Best city in the world!

Sort:  

I have taken many photos of the tree but never sat under it! I love Sullivan's Creek too.

ANU has an awesome campus. Have you visited the Botanical Gardens, just up the hill (hill meaning Black Mountain of course)? It is absolutely beautiful and is well worth taking the time to occasionally wander up there just for a relaxing afternoon.

Yes I used to hike up Black Mountain on Saturday mornings going through the Botanical gardens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50