ColorChallenge: MondayRed

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Foto(32)a.jpg

Good whatever the time of day it is in your part of the world, Steemians!
This is my first story and I took the ColorChallenge opportunity to start here on steemit.

I want to share the story of this picture with you:
Christmas Holidays 2010, me and a couple of friends of mine have a meeting at the railway station of Santa Maria Novella but obviously we didn't cheked the weather, so with our luck the temperature dropped so much that there was a snowstorm. Of course the city of Florence isn't prepared for snow and so the public transport was stationary in the middle of the street.

Since none of us owned a house in the center, the only alternative we had was walking. The nearest house was about 5 kilometres away, feasible to walk except it was getting dark and the snowstorm did not calm down. Falling trees, drifting cars that almost investing you because of the lack of snow tire.
Once we reached the house we collapsed asleep, but the day after MY trip was not over yet. I still had to walk about 3-4 kilometres. While I was halfway, I received the call from my best friend of that time. She phoned to tell me she had to go home on foot the night before because of the snowstorm.
As I was close to her home I proposed to meet her, she obviously brought her the camera. As it was the Christmas season, the city and surroundings were already decorated for at least 2 weeks, so taking this photo was not a big business.

Still when I see this photo I researched that episode of the snowstorm and of the two "survivors" who met again to commemorate what was happened.

Moral: 1) Always check the weather before leaving home
2) Florence is equipped for Christmas like months before and is not equipped for snow (or also rain) like ever.

P.S.:I'm sorry if my English isn't correct but I'm just an Ukrainian girl who grew up in a Russian territory, living now in Italy, trying not to forget the little of the French she studied, and hopes to learn German one day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51