ColorChallenge: SaturdayIndigosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge4 years ago

Hello, my dear Steemians!

This summer, I took a roadtrip to the Balkans. It was one of those vacations prepared a bit ad-hoc, when I decided to do something different compared to previous years.

One of the hidden gems of Croatia is the city of Split. A magnificent town, very similar to Italy's Bari, located on the opposite side of the Adriatic Sea. Its white and amazing architecture resembles to Southern Italian architectural style. Surrounded by beautiful beaches and having spectacular buildings, the city has a vibrant life during summer time.

The most impressive edifice remains the Diocletian's Palace, a testimony of the Roman Empire occupancy.

P1250451.JPG
August 2019
Camera: Panasonic Lumix FZ38

Thank you for stopping by!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Beautiful palace. 👋

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was wonderful. It was a pity that I just stayed there for a couple of days as I was in a tour. But next time, for sure, I will stay longer

And I love coming home. I love short trips.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Long trips can be exhausting. It depends a lot on what you do there, but many times you will need some extra time to recover after getting back home :)

Surreal. I would not had wanted to leave.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was pretty hard to leave the next day :) Luckily it wasn't the last day of my holiday.
It would had been even harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94