Colorchallenge - Friday Blue - My Masterpiece Painting, "Knossos Gnosis"

I created this painting for a patron near Las Vegas. He asked me for something with bright blues and aquas, with some darker purples for contrast, and some metallic gold paint. It's acrylic paint on a 32 inch diameter on a custom made hexagonal canvas. It took me close to 180 hours to complete.

I named it "Knossos Gnosis" because when it was completed my patron said it reminded him of when he visited the ancient palace in Knossos, Greece, and because "gnosis" means knowledge, and geometry was a sacred/secret type of knowledge kept by ancient temple builders and architects etc... :)

gnossis.jpg

knossos2.jpg

Hope you enjoy my work as much as I do creating it! -Adam

I love to create custom Mandala art! I can use almost any idea or theme as inspiration. I can use your favorite colors as inspiration, or a season, a song title or lyric, an emotion, a place, a plant, an animal. Check out lots of other examples of custom art I've done and details on how to have me create one for you here - https://www.nexusvisions.com/custom-orders

Sort:  

Definitely another masterpiece! Beautiful colors. Do you do a lot of commissioned work? How do you find time to get it all done?!?! I can barely get the bare necessities of my day done, lol.

I do do lots of custom art, that's how I find time to do it, art is my full time career ;) I try to spend at least 2 hours a day painting and some days much more than that.

Like a window portal into another world :::)

It's one of my favorite to date. I need to get some more of these big sexy hexy canvases made.

@adammillwardart. Have you seen this beautiful video? Your work reminds me of the fractal mandala.

OH I love Royskopp I listen to them while I paint every once In a while :) Don;t think I;ve heard this before though!

Th art in the video is mandela like. Your work made me think of this video. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65