Color Challenge - Monday Red - "Square Root" Mandala Painting

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I painted this one for a patron who is a Reiki practitioner. It's 16 x 16 inches, acrylic paint on canvas. She asked me to create a rainbow Mandala, with the colors of the chakras. She told me the intention was to use it to ground clients after their treatments, so I started in the middle with red, and finished around the outside with red. Red is the color associated with the root chakra. That, and since the painting is square, is why I called it "Square Root". :)

I do have prints available of this design, in 2 sizes -
10 x 10 inches @ https://www.nexusvisions.com/product-page/square-root-1
14 x 14 inches@ https://www.nexusvisions.com/product-page/square-root

IMG_0217a.jpg

I also have this design available as a 36 x 36 inch polyester wall hanging (also great for a small table cloth or decorative throw~!) Grab yours here - https://www.nexusvisions.com/product-page/square-root-2

IMG_1466[1].jpg

Thanks for checking out my art, your support helps me keep creating! -Adam

Visit https://www.NexusVisions.com/art

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

Very much vibing with your creations and LOVE this "Square Root" with the story behind it! What a lucky Reiki Practitioner and clients too, this is an amazing GROUNDING visual you manifested! This is going to help many people gain a bit more balance in their life, well played! Definitely got my follow and up vote! Probably have to connect with one of these prints by @adammillwardart too! Namaste brother! @orginalworks

Awesome, I'm stoked you dig it. It was a pleasure to create, and fun! I do as lot of custom Mandala art and it's always a cool adventure to bring someone else's ideas to life on a canvas!

That is beautiful! I think it is great that it is handmade and meaningful. Nice work!

Thank you! I love to create commissioned art for people, it always ends up being something I probably never would have thought of on my own!

Right. I make custom knives and love when a customer asks for something and then lets me take a creative license to make my version of what they want.

Awesome, I have to admit I'm a bit hooked on Forged in Fire! lol

Nice! I have only seen it once, but they had some real talent on there.

Thanks, don't forget to upvote when you leave a comment ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30