Color Challenge - Friday Blue- "Bluefield" Original Painting 🎨

For this painting I wanted to use all the different blues I had at the time. I painted the whole canvas one blue, then starting from the middle I did a layer of pattern with each blue I had.I started over like a rainbow when I had no more blues left to use lol I painted this one back in 2012 so my collection of paints wasn't as big as it is now. Now I could make it all the way to the edge and maybe more without using the same blue twice lol

I named this one after a city in Nicaragua called Bluefields. I never got a chance to visit but I had been thinking about it. It's a small fishing village on the less inhabited Caribbean coast of Nicaragua. I've been to the Pacific side of Nicaragua a few times, to another small surf town/fishing village called San Juan Del Sur. It's a beautiful place, and the people are super friendly and humble.

551502_10151560488784547_1382103805_n.jpg

If you'd like your own custom Mandala painting, I have space in my schedule right now. I can use almost any idea as inspiration for a Mandala painting. Check out some examples of custom art I've done for people here - https://www.nexusvisions.com/custom-orders

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you! :D I'm thinking I might do another one like it some time soonish, maybe with greens

I love the colour Adam and a huge amount of detail on it - nice job :)

Thank you! Ones like this, even though they're detailed, take me less time because I don't have to color in the pattern after lol

Wow, I really like this one. I have to say that I somehow have an affection for blue colors. The only thing that bothers me is the way you took the picture.. The canvas is not centered and that ruins the feeling of symmetry. I guess my OCD prevails 😂.

I totally wish I had gotten a better shot of it, but it sold pretty soon after I painted it, so this is the only picture of it I have

Excelente pintura. Hermosos colores, se ve muy bien!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75