ColorChallenge - FridaySkyblue - Discovered a Beautiful Gem Close to My Home

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Tonight, I was browsing through some photos on my phone trying to think of which photo contest to enter. Then I came across a nice scenic photo and remembered that @kalemandra's #colorchallenge for Friday was Sky Blue.

This photo was actually taken last winter, in July. I remember Hubby A and I were trying to think of a new park to take the kids to have a picnic that day. Hubby A did a bit of brainstorming and decided that we should go visit this nearby National Park that we'd never been to before.

When we arrived, the landscape took my breath away. I didn't realise we were less than half an hour's drive from this little gem. But soon, we realised that there was no place to really sit down and have a picnic! Well, not where we entered the park anyway, and the road didn't lead us anywhere but a gated boundary. So we decided to stay to enjoy the beautiful surroundings for a bit longer before heading back out to a different picnic spot for lunch.

IMG_20170716_114512.jpg

We definitely need to visit this park one day soon again! Memories are flooding back with how lucky we really are to have this beautiful landscape as our neighbour.

Hope you enjoyed reading my post today. Please follow me for more exciting posts to come 😄

Sort:  

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and lovely.

Hi there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51