Colorchallenge - Yellow Wednesday - Mindanao State University Varsity Jacket !

image

Hello steemians ! Its already wednesday today here at the Philippines and i'm looking for something yellow for me to post as my colorchallenge for today and suddenly i just found my old varsity jacket.. well not really old just about 5 yrs old I think.

Let me share to you the story behind this jacket of mine :) well.. some of you were thinking that its just a simple varsity jacket, nothing special to that ...well, for me ..this jacket has a memorable story attached to it.

When I'm still studying my college degree at Mindanao State University (im still 1st year college at that time) we had our first general assembly at our university gymnasium. We are told that there is going to be a raffle that will be held on the end of the assembly so we immediately joined together with my friends and classmates back then. The assembly is almost finished, many of the students already went home because its already getting dark ..hmmmm ,i think the whole assembly ends at 9pm or so.. yeah, many students went home because its really getting dark already. But i stood still !! my friends were telling me that we should go home already too but i remained full of hope that I can win something out of that raffle.

The raffle started, many winners were already called. Many prizes were already given away, but the last one was the most expensive one i think.. and you guessed it right ! its my varsity jacket ..well ,not mine yet but here we go... Its the time for the major prize, i listened so well. "And the major prize goes to...... BOOM !!" and thats not me .. i felt so sad, but when they were calling for that specific person, that person didnt came. They said that the winner already went home. I felt so HAPPY because i get another chance to win. And there goes the raffle, many names were called and all of them already went home... but the time comes, when the person who draws the entries grab the paper... I have the hint that i was the one that will going to be called.. why i can say that ??? well .. before i passed my entry.. i noticed that all of them rolled out their entries. Then i decided to be different. I decided not to roll my entry instead i folded my entry. I have a hint that it was my entry because i noticed that the person who draws it seems to be unfolding it. Its not the same as how he discover the name of the entry.. and that was the time , i yelled to my classmates .. "im going to be called !! " and.... BOOM !! I was the winner of that jacket !!

Im so happy that time.. Its so memorable for me because that was the first time i won something out of a raffle ..well , even though i won a varsity jacket ..Im still not using it because i felt like i was going to look like a professor or something because just a few number if students have those jackets because it were so expensive. hahahaha so much for this story, Hope you like it steemians ! :)

Thanks for reading my post !!

Sort:  

Congratulations @xerovlade123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Excellent friend, success in all your goals and projects, Happy evening. Thanks to you and @Steemit <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47