Colorchallange "Yellow" - Bastani - Persian saffron ice cream.

Saffron ice cream I have been eating for the first time in one of the restaurants in Chicago. I can not describe their taste, but believe me the taste buds are raging after eating a serving of such a dessert. It is more refreshing, more intriguing ... like an explosion on the tongue.







As a curiosity I will add that the ice cream is from Persia. Already 400 years old p.n.e. there were known methods of storing ice during the summer in special clay "refrigerators" called yakhchal. This type of ice cream is called traditional Iran, unlike other flavors. The preparation of these ice creams according to traditional recipes is difficult because they contain two very hardly available ingredients: sahlab (milled orchid root) and mastic.

I hope I was eating like the real, real one. Totally recommended my Dear Steemian friends :-)

My contribution to the #ColorChallenge by @kalemandra

MondayRed
TuesdayOrange
WednesdayYellow
ThursdayGreen
FridaySkyblue
SaturdayIndigo
SundayPurple



Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post. Upvote & Resteem if you enjoy it. Follow me at the link below for more.


Made by - @margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise, All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Yummy!

Yes, indeed:-)

Mmmmmm, that sounds delicious! Thank you for sharing!

I am glad that you like it :-) yes and it is delicious 😋

I'm going to try it.....

Excellent :-)

I'm a big fan of ice cream! This looks really yummy! Interesting information!

Yo should try it. As a fun of ice cream you would love them. 😊

Yeah! I think I'll love them, for sure! ;)

This looks Yummy from here ;)

It is yummy soooo much 😋

Yummy Up&Resteem

You probably know the taste very well :-) I can say very very good. Thank you for your support:-)

Welcome dear friend :))

Thank you for your support my friend.

Wow,,saffron ice cream. That is the one that I wanted to try when I was in Australia, particularly available in one Iranian restaurant. However, I missed it since that I had to back for good soon to Indonesia:(Look so tasty..

O yeah. It's a great idea. It is worth to go and taste it 😊 Thank you for a nice comment :-)

Yup, absolutely. And you may also look at my post @thevira, about "yellow-rice". Still yellow....It is also fabulous to taste it. Thanks.

Oh my .. that looks like a bowl of some goodness 😍😍😍

I've tasted the first time and I know that I would like to order again :-))) thx for your support

My pleasure (:

Wow, very interesting @margaretwise-- never heard of that before!

Also, a very nice example for the yellow #colorchallenge

Thank you so much. I tried them the first time Really good one 🤗

Yellowy Yumness right there!

This inspired me to learn how to make some!

Good one. I'm glad that I inspired you 🤗

Oh, my!! It looks yummy delicious! I have never even heard of it, but, now, I will never forget!!!

Upvoted

You should really tried the taste is so delicious 😋 Have a great day ;-)

I will!!!! A youthful delight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34