Colorchallange - Thursday Green - Maiden Amongst The Lily Pads

in #colorchallange7 years ago

I'm so blessed to have this young lady in my life!

Kayak amongst lily pads.jpg

On this day my son and his girlfriend treated my boyfriend and I to a kayak trip on Lake Union in Seattle. We kayaked to the top of Lake Union, which spills into Portage Bay. As we paddled our way through the bay, hugging the West side, we were approaching the end. As we passed under the Portage Bay Viaduct which carries the State Route 520, suddenly before us, we found ourselves surrounded by a span of lily pads, beautiful green lily pads with delicate white lily flowers, it was so surreal.

I captured this moment as she was gazing into the water. It is a lovely memory of a sunny, warm day in Seattle. 💚

Original photo - taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge

Sort:  

Wow - could not have imagined a better representation of Green Thursdays! Nice capture Suzette. I also liked the mustard fields Tuesday yellow blog.

Upvoted and am following you.

Please feel free to follow me and see my posts today if you like interesting wildlife pictures with a story like this one https://steemit.com/wildlife/@vm2904/riding-high-free-ride-with-a-meal-of-ticks
Please provide your comments, upvote and resteem if you like any of my blogs

Glad you like these two photos!! 😊 Appreciate the upvote. 🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76