Colorchallenge - Blue Brushstrokes for the Blue Friday, Original Oil Painting

in #colorchalenge7 years ago (edited)

Blue Brushstrokes for the Blue Friday



Sunflowers_ detail.jpg

Original Oil painting, Sunflowers, detail, oil on canvas by Elizabeth Elkin.

I would like to share with you one of my painting, from the Flowers series.
Sunflowers, oil on canvas, close - up detail.

This painting was influenced by work one of my favorite artist Vincent van Gogh.
I always admired his vivid brushstrokes and bright colors.

My paintings only has the same subject matter, the Sunflowers. I put them on the blue fabric to emphasize the yellow petals and the green leaves. Some of the flowers were dried and some of them were still in the blooming stage.

I was using the palette knife, oil paint and the painting has a visible texture of the paints.

I hope you will enjoy my entrance for the #Colorchallenge Contest - Blue Friday Day.



Here is link to see the full painting: https://www.trueart.ca/gallery/nggallery/tags/floral

We have now @fineartnow for the artists - the blog, where you can see more artworks from the creative steemians.

From @trueart

Banner1.jpg

Sort:  

So much great paint, Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66