Thoughts on Colouring Books for adults

in #color7 years ago (edited)

Some time ago, I was very stressed and I had to keep myself busy in a maniacal/mechanic way, so I bought the "Can't sleep colouring book". I remember it was a best seller on Amazon.
Just do do do without thinking much. It was very helpful to get rid of my stress, but it kept me awake instead of making me sleep, because it was so addictive!
I filled some nice patterns, mandalas, fantasy animals, but I found it extremely boring after a while and I stopped.
And you? What do you think of colouring books for adults?

Here some of the pages I coloured ^^

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

Spread the love.

Sort:  

Some Very Nice pieces you created, colors are choosen good and I See a lot effort and time it took.
I have some other activities which brings me a good sleep...

your "activities" :D

I love spiritual art.
These are wonderful!

wow...what a way to stay awake with all these beautiful pictures

Thank you so much!

These are lovely! I’ve tried adult coloring but never completed one. You’re inspiring me to try again.

You should start again, it might inspire you to do something else ;)

well i don't really know about coloring, but whenever I open a book I tend to fall asleep. that is why it takes me a whole month to finish one book.

Hey, I'm for anything that brings you satisfaction and happiness. I know we sold a ton of these coloring books when I was at the bookstore.

But if you got bored with it you could try needlepoint. Cross-stitching is another great way to keep your hands busy without thinking too much.

One of the wife's cousins actually makes Tibetan sand mandalas, so the idea of colouring one in a book seems odd to me. Personally I'm for love, if it makes you happy it can't be that bad though it seems odd to colour someone else's drawing.

Also, is live life fullest referring to wanking off, cause it sounds like it 😂🍆☄

infact I stop to use the colouring book and I started with painting classes.

Now that I re-read the livelifefullest, I recon you are right!

Give me three colors.

Beige, turquois and yellow.

You're not the only adult who 'colors'.

LOL! Sorry... the colors mix when I go too fast and use a single layer.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Speedy Mess.jpeg
Speedy Mess: The result of using colors my eyes don't jive with.

Thank you so much, @nonameslefttouse I see a dick inside a vagina (hey, that's me being a pervert)

It's a sunny day at the beach. There's someone water skiing on the right being pulled by a dolphin fish like thing in the middle. There's a woman laying down suntanning. There's a guy playing guitar. There's an eye looking at you. There's a number 3 and an L. Plus so much more!

There is an unborn baby in a woman belly. Some cocoa in a glass of milk. Cocaine injected in a big blood vein.

I follow and upvote u bt u don"t do why?

Because I only upvote the posts that I really like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81