Monday Red Color Challenge

in #color7 years ago (edited)

P1010010.JPG

"Okay, Bret, I'm ready. Every hair in place."
"Mom, you aren't seriously going out dressed like that, are you?"
"Yes, I am, Bret. I'm 72 years old and I've got important things to do and very important people to see."
"Here's a clue, mom, nobody's gonna take you seriously in those red shoes."
"Good!"

Photo by Bret Grimmius

Sort:  

Whooohooo!! You look great, and the red shoes are the dot on the "i"... these "important people" had a good time with you, I'm sure 😘

This whole shoe business reminds me that I haven't yet commented on your More Fishes post. All I know is that when I wear my flesh, nude colored heels, and even when I am on my very best behavior, properly sober and all people's gazes invariably go down to my feet, I think to check that I haven't shown up barefoot. The flesh colored shoes become "the trickster" or better yet, a means to hide my feet, my tracks when I'm up to something devious, sneaky or maybe even rash. So, I'm wondering if the woman's feet in your work are attached to a woman who is reveling in being devious, sneaky or rash? The color of the shoe is obviously very important, think what deep oxblood red might mean in terms of her intent or personality.
Your work is priceless, I can't wait to see the finished work.

shoes (almost) match the flowers in your dress - what's missing is a heavy handbag, like Ruth Buzzi's Gladys Ormphby

shoes (almost) match the flowers in your dress - what's missing is a heavy handbag, like Ruth Buzzi's Gladys Ormphby

Thanks for the good laugh. Wasn't she terrific!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49