"Sacred Bath" a painting from my India series.

in #color7 years ago

A bath in the Ganges is a purifying exercise for a Hindu; the women go into the water fully clothed. Witnessing these sacred baths is a poetic experience. Oil on canvas - Renaissance technique.bain-web.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @kathleenscarboro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! That image makes me want to be there and experience that! I’ve always wanted to go to India. Upvoting and following.

India will provide you with an infinite source of inspiration! Thank you for following.

This is amazing! I love the softness and blending of the colors and the fact they are so vibrant :)

@aishwarya, Thank you for your kind words. How I enjoy going to India and painting afterwards!

How many times have you been to India?

I have lost count.

Oh thank you Otto.

wow. There is an extraordinary technique .. I love the way you reflect a cult of india!
difficult not to admire .. :)

Thank you. It is gratifying to read this type of commentary after a lifetime of painting, especially when the person speaking is also a painter. My technique comes from a professor, passed away now, who created a revised version of the technique of the Renaissance. Then I revised it a bit myself to suit my needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76