I Have Adopted the Green Forest

in #color7 years ago

There have been some changes at home lately. I’ll start by showing you my new green forest wall, the only colored wall in the apartment.

There is a change going on at the moment, on the blog and in my home too.
So to begin with, I’ll tell you the latest news regarding the blog.
I will only make personal items, only articles that I illustrate with my own photos, topics that concern me personally.
I won’t tell you much at the moment; I will reveal the information as I go along. Not only is it a while to review everything again, but then a little suspense also.
Let's move on to the decor. You may have seen, if you follow me on Instagram, that I changed some of the furniture in the living room (I'll show you all this in a short time on the blog).
The desire to paint this wall in dark color is the starting point for choosing the color of the furniture.

Here is how I adopted a beautiful green forest.

I had a general idea of what I wanted in this living room. I don’t think we should start without knowing what we want at least.
When I moved into this new apartment, I adopted for the white attitude. Just as to fight against the permanent gray of this city, I needed a lot of white.
In one room you can find, my entrance, my living room, my dining room, and my kitchen. It turns out that the entrance is slightly behind, and it was like a hole. We wanted to put a color to make it a little more alive. The one and only that will be painted in the house.
I fell in love with this green on inspirational photos. The only brand that makes a green just as I wanted is Dulux Valentine. A beautiful green plant and very deep.
This is really the only brand in which I could find such a green green (and yes). Grey green, eucalyptus green, almond green are all very pretty but it was not what I was looking for.
They have a nice range of green, you can see it here. I chose the pretty Green Pays Basque. Yes it is not called green forest but that's how I see it.
I am really satisfied with this color. It is really vegetal, very vibrant. It gives a different tone to the room. If you are afraid, Dulux Valentine offers an app that visualizes what your home will look like with a new color.
The shade varies according to the hours of the day. I like to see this green influenced by light, from vegetal green to almost black green.

For the practical side:

There’s only a single layer, but if like me you radically change the color of your wall you need 2 or 3 layers. The paint dries in record time I have never seen before. It's convenient enough to put those furniture back after.
Avoid the satin finish. The painting is really good. But like me, if you're not a brush pro, you're going to have a lot of tracks. In the photos it does not show, but when the light is reflected directly on it, it is clearly seen.
I am extremely happy. I hope it you don’t mind. I show you the rest in a little while.
See you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45