You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Place to Colonize: Mars or Titan?

in #colonization8 years ago

Personally, I would love to be one of the first colonists. Where I live in Colorado someone was entered into the program to be one of the trainees who would attempt to make it to 2017 when they first send a ship.... or something like that.

Because of this story I heard about I dove into research about the planet, colonies, as well as wondering what kind of training they have to go through. This was a few years ago and I haven't heard much about the training or advancement of the program but who knows.

Sort:  

I think they are still in a hurry with sending colonists, would not be surprised if the first to send drones for initial tests. Although if there are people who voluntarily take such high risks, it is possible to send people, but I think a person must go through a very strong preparation. Comparable to the training for doctors of science in the useful area+ physical training.

Yea, the program I mentioned is something they had to commit to from 2014-2017 It was run by Nasa and I remember them all saying goodbye to their families because no one was ever going to see them again. I think they are being held in a Nasa facility undergoing extreme preparation. I couldn't imagine not seeing my family for 3 years, and then going to mars. I would probably do it though if the opportunity presented itself.

Jealous of you, there is a strong spirit of adventure inside you :) I would agree to fly only in ready and tested colony :D

Nah, that wouldn't be fun. I am a natural born leader for sure, adventure is always in my heart. I guess it is why I am 27 and still feel so lost in this world. 7 kids in my direct family. All same mom and dad, they are all married and I am 2nd oldest, not married, no kids, just quit the best job I ever had because I wasn't happy.... Now, I am just at my mom's helping her pack up the house, and try to get things in order to sell it. I don't know how long I will be here.

The colony though, I would volunteer to be the first to travel there and establish it, I was raised in a place where I was taught to survive and grow just about anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49