Blog Reflection 2: I Love Blogging

in #college7 years ago (edited)

Just wrapping up a short form online course with Sierra College over the summer. I'm grateful for the opportunity to have gotten this little preview on how online learning centers operate. I had signed up for a number of online courses next semester, which I may now rethink. I had an aversion to them previously as my attention span and lifestyle aren't exactly set up for success in this setting at this time. I really do enjoy and need to sit up in the front of a classroom - per my Learning Style. I've been thinking a lot about my learning style in the last few days, because I hadn't realized how specialized of a teaching style I really need as well. My dear friend and teacher/life coach/playmate Happy seems to have that customized teaching style dialed in super well, which gives me a lot more opportunities to effectively learn and retain information and new experiences, which I might not normally have. All in all I felt pretty good about my participation in the online course up until these last few days, I missed some deadlines which was a bummer, I could have easily managed my time better. Interacting with the other students in discussion threads is a great idea, but it ends up feeling to me more like an online forum, which I'm classically not super excited about. But I did always get different angles from people learning from the same content, which was a great way to expand on what I'm taking home from the whole thing. Thanks so much Ms. Guerin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65