School Sucks

in #college7 years ago

It's finals season in Universities across the US.

All I want is to receive a grade high enough so I can pass my classes and GTFO (In other words, graduate.)

Screen Shot 2017-12-13 at 6.42.26 PM.png

I thought school was supposed to teach me how to navigate life and how to contribute to society. I thought I was going to learn the wonders of the world and be captivated by history and art and science and literature..

But all I learned was how to memorize just enough information to pass tests.

That's right. I don't learn anything!

Don't get me wrong, I've learned the basics of math and reading and writing. But not much else!

I find myself going through College courses without the intent to actually learn, but to just pass class.

I have found that it is actually counter-productive to actually take an interest in these subjects. Actually taking the time and learning is a bad strategy if you want to pass. I talk to students with honors of academic achievement; they say the same exact thing.

It is just not worth to go above and beyond the course. The reality is that the tests and grades decide our fate. They will determine if we graduate into a successful career, or if we end up as losers. It will decide who gets to work for Goldman Sachs, and who has to work for McDonalds.

College will forever be known as the place where students learn how to graduate.
Screen Shot 2017-12-13 at 7.00.48 PM.png

Sort:  

Hey Buddy , I chanced upon your video! Are you still active here?

I feel that we are very similar! Hence, i am writing this, hoping that we can connect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53