Desperate for some help

in #college6 years ago

Hello fellow steemers,

I've been on here for quite a while and I've never really asked for anything. I just try to write "articles" and things like that when I get really upset about a certain thing and I don't think a lot of people really know about it. Being a guy who doesn't really have any friends or anything like that to talk to, this is really the only place I can go to so I can vent sometimes.

Anyway, I've got myself in a bit of a pickle. I'm having trouble paying for books that I need for classes. It wouldn't be so bad if they didn't include those online access codes that have those annoying online homework modules that make it so you can't pass the class if you don't have them.

What's worse is I've been applying for jobs for months and nobody wants to hire me because of my school schedule and nobody wants to hire someone with a disability. Equal opportunity laws my ass. I was denied financial aid this semester and my credit card is maxed out.

Plus, I don't even have a car. I have to take an uber home when my older brother can't pick me up from school. I have to walk 5 miles to school every morning because it's cool in the morning, but I can't possibly walk in this southern California summer heatwave. Plus, my disability makes it difficult for me to walk long distances anyway and I can't afford to order another uber. I've really screwed myself over here.

I simply have no idea what to do. If I can't get the financial aid I applied for within the next week, I won't be able to pay for my books and I'll fail all of my classes. I've been in and out of the Financial Aide Office at my school for weeks and I've been waiting for the appeals paperwork to go through and they keep telling me I need to wait. I have 1300 due on the 19th, I need to buy 2 books that cost more than 100 dollars each and I'm going to fail my classes if I don' get them. I was lucky enough to get the classes waived but they still charge ridiculous amounts for textbooks.

I'm desperate here and I need some help. I simply have no idea what to do. If I don't find a job or get awarded some financial aide within the next week, I won't be able to pay for my books and I'll fail all of my classes. I'm desperate here and I need help. Please, share this with people that you know. Even the smallest donations would be highly appreciated. Just 10 dollars is enough for me to take an Uber home.

https://www.gofundme.com/ahte6-time-for-a-change&rcid=r01-153526805792-a0a5132a2c3b41d9&pc=ot_co_campmgmt_w

Sort:  

Congratulations @pyroactive32! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42