OdieOde RETURNS!!!

in #college7 years ago

Hello everyone,

Wow, it has been a long time. The last time that I had posted content was in July 2017. Now it is September 2017 and I have been at Ithaca College for a little over a week now. College is going good so far, but before I talk about that, let me explain why I have not posted for all of August 2017.

So for all of August I continuously was taking videos and gathering content for this Vlog but had kept pushing off posting it for the longest time. This is mainly due to my laziness in the summer and my bad habit of procrastination. I did want to share what I was up to during the summer but uploading it was a hassle. I had so much content and plenty of videos I took and intended on uploading but it never happened. To upload it to Youtube first was a hassle, it took forever, especially because the wifi at my parents house is not that functional. I spent most of August at my parents house because I wanted to spend more time with or around them before I left. I was all about having fun and enjoying my time before the dreaded college courses and homework were my priority. That being said I had A LOT of videos I took but eventually it became too much to organize and my "OCD" started to kick in. Trying to organize a bunch of random videos became a huge unconquerable mountain that I just did not want to do, no matter how many times I told myself I was going to post.

Besides content building up and becoming overwhelming, the uploading to Steemit is a huge hassle. Yes I know that it is in beta mode right now so it takes time to get a site up and running well but it honestly was just annoying to have to wait several hours, even up to 12 hours for my videos to get uploaded to Youtube. By the time the videos were uploaded I did not want to have to log in to Steemit and create a post that is easy to go through and enjoyable to watch, especially all that content in one post. Basically, I had so much and I just wanted to get it over with in one post and not have to span it out into several posts. Because of that thinking, I ended up not posting anything.

By this point I have created this because I have some free time aside from hanging out with new friends, and all my new responsibilities such as college courses, athletics, ROTC, and finding a job. I am still trying to sort all of those out and each of those are just broad topics, in which many different things need to be done about them. I am posting this quickly just to give you all a heads up on where I am and what I am up to.

So I still have taken some videos up here in Ithaca and planned on posting them but I realized I left some wires and boxes at home that helped me plug my GoPro memory chip into the computer so I can upload videos. There for this "Daily Vlogging" that I promised is now going to be a "WEEKLY BLOG" since I do not have the capability of uploading videos until the next time I go home or have spare money for buying the gadgets I need. First of all I need to get a job and also the money I do have is going for Books and other necessities first. The GoPro is not even mine, it is my friends and he is letting me borrow it for a few months until I come back home, in which I planned on buying my own GoPro with money that I hope to have.

This post is intended on being a sincere apology for not posting in a while. Also this post might be a little confusing as I may have left a few details out, so feel free to ask questions. This post was done rapidly because I have a ton of homework and housekeeping things to do before classes start up again tomorrow so hopefully you do not mind. Thank you for those who took the time to actually read through all of this ( leave a $ in your comment if you are reading this so I know you all are reading this).

Sincerely,

Your guy

OdieOde

Until next time!!!

Sort:  

You are a wonderful person and love the benefit of others and this is a beautiful feature of you Thank you for your efforts and I love to follow you so much to benefit from you Thank you @odieode

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63