Introducing the Korea College Club members!

in #college7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1609.JPG

Hello, fellow Steemians!
The @kr-collegeclub account was made to convey the thoughts and culture of the college students in Korea. @zoethehedgehog and @septemberbre2ze will be the co-leaders of the team. This is the list of the activties that we will do on this account.


Monday: We will resteem the post of a member who writes about 'College Tips'

Tuesday, Wednesday: We will resteem the post of one member each day. We will take turns!

Thursday, Friday : We don't have exact plans for thursdays and fridays, so we will post about our monthly meetups on one of these days.

Saturday: The members of the Korea college club will do a Q&A on one subject and we will make a post about it. There will be a post in Korean and a seperate English version. @zoethehedgehog will be traslating the Korean post in English. Don't miss it!

Sunday: We will post a Chinese version of the Q&A. @hf8149 will translate the Korean post in Chinese.

•The profit that this account makes will be equally distributed to each member at the end of the month.


ID: @zoethehedgehog
IMG_1755.PNG
Major: French
She usually posts about: drawing, translation, writing the fictional story 'Heart Shaped-Box (Which is not about Nirvana but a dystopian society)'

Hobbies: Drawing, Listening to Rock music (Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Hole) or Hip Hop (Kanye, Eminem, Logic), swimming

Intro as a team member: I have made plans for this club for almost a month with @septemberbre2ze and it seems like things are going pretty well! @oldstone has rent us a million Steem Power and we've managed to recruit 11 members.

4 members were already using steemit but we've introduced 7 new members to the world of Steemit. We will try our best to convey the thoughts of college students in Korea and the culture here.

ID: @septemberbre2ze
IMG_1738.JPG
Major: Industrial Design
She usually posts about: Cartoons (Every sunday), animation and drawing.

Hobby: Drawing, listening to music, watching movies/animation/ American or British dramas

Intro as a team member: At first @zoethehedgehog introduced me to Steemit. I normally don't post stuff on the internet this long, but it's been a month that I've posted on steemit.. and I became the co-leader of this Korea College Team!

We will try to make Steemit thrive by good quality posts and interacting with other Steemians!

ID: @iamtennis
IMG_1749.JPG
Major: double majoring Fine arts and visual design
She usually posts about: Drawing (Fan art and creation) because I am an art student. Sadly I am a poor painter. Sobs

Hobby: I love watching films (Dunkirk, The perks of being a wallflower, The theory of everything, and sing street) , reading books (Harry Potter).

My taste in films are wide and various, listening to music (huge fan of David Bowie, The Stone Roses, The Beatles, AC/DC, Oasis, Blur and the smiths) Crying out loud
I love Brit pop. Please play songs of The Smiths at my funeral...Rock will never die.
Oh and I have a dog named Toby. He is super adorable. I love playing with him. He is super fluffy.

Intro as a team member: I am really honoured and very excited to be a member of this club. It feels like I've found a new thing to love.

ID: @katechoi
IMG_1783.JPG
Major: Computer Science
She usually posts about: Information Technology / Life

Hobby: Coding

Intro as a team member: Hello! I major in Computer Science. I've worked as a school journalist because of my love for writing and I'm currently a research worker in my college and a representative for my major.

As always, I'll try my best to be a great team member! I love people reading my writings, so I'd like to share my interests with other people. I am planning to be an IT columnist in the future, so I really want to be active on Steemit. I'm looking forward to it!

ID: @winnie98
IMG_1747.JPG
Major: Social Welfare
She usually posts about: College tips, life tips, and the comparison of countries.

Hobby: Art, reading books

Intro as a team member: I thought I wouldn't do more activities because I'm alread doing a lot, but I'm happy to be a Steemian! I hope I can make good relationships here!

ID: @willampark
IMG_1784.JPG
Major: Physics of the electron
He usually posts about: Youth Politics, the diplomacy of countries

Hobby: Watching movies, going to good restaraunts, going to exhibitions and etc

Intro as a team member: I've recently started blogging on another website and it was not as easy as I thought. I think it's a good opportunity to learn how to blog efficiently. I'm very happy to be a member of the team. Looking forward to it :)

ID: @devi1714
IMG_1734.JPG
Major: International Studies
He usually posts about: Photography and traveling

Hobby: Taking pictures, riding skateboard, playing video games

Intro as a team member: I'm happy to get to know more people and introduce them to Steemit.

  • Devi1714 is from New Zealand but he is studying in a Korean collge for 4 years (Not an exchange student.)

ID: @highyoonzi
IMG_1736.JPG
Major: My first major is Business Management. I am interested in Start-up and Venture Capital, so I'm double majoring in Entrepreneurship.
She usually posts about: Traveling, life and great restaurants.

Hobby: Watching all kinds of videos on Youtube.

Intro as a team member: I'm not a very unique person but I'd like to show my interests! Thanks for having me as a member :)

ID: @soul1590
IMG_1785.JPG
Major: Energy Information Technology
She usually posts about: Life (Food or reviews)

Hobby: Cooking

Intro as a team member: I'm very happy to post about various things with such good people when I haven't blogged for a long time!! :)

ID:@y1rei
IMG_1753.JPG
Major: Plastic Arts
She usually posts about : Drawings

Hobby: Drawing.

Intro as a team member: I'm happy to be a member of this team and I'm looking forward to it!

ID: @hf8149
IMG_1786.JPG
Major: Advertising
She usually posts about: Chinese translations

Hobby: Singing
Intro as a team member: This is the first time that I'm participating in something like this, but I'll try my best to learn and show efforts. I'm happy to be a part of the team :)


We have 11 members from 7 different universities.
We will show you what the college students in Korea think about Korean culture and life!
Follow us and stay tuned!

  • Some members have joined the team two or three days before so their accounts aren't confirmed but by next week it will be solved.


Copyright 2017 Universal Music New Zealand limited

Sort:  

Interesting. Can't wait to see more features from the other students on here

Wow what a unique concept!! Cant wait to read everyone's content. Im not a student but I work in Daegu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82