A Day in The Life: Positives and Negatives

in #college6 years ago

I Found $2 on the sidewalk today

I forgot to take a picture of my fortune, so you'll have to take my word for it and just look at this generic money picture instead.

neonbrand-258972-unsplash.jpg

(like how I used a picture with one dollar bill and its reflection to show the second? I thought it was clever)

Anyway, I thought this would set me up for a good day as I found it fairly early today. Boy was I wrong. I intended to spend most of the day doing my work for the week, but that absolutely did not happen. I instead overwhelmed myself with stress thinking about the upcoming assignments and exams for my classes that I was in no way making progress toward doing well on.

On the bright side, it was over 70 degrees today, which made for very comfortable procrastination, and I did end up learning a thing or two about acid-base titrations, so I suppose I did have a win today other than finding the two dollars.

Thanks Dad

I mentioned in my introduction post my mom's dog back home. Bella is a really sweet dog and I love getting updates on her from my dad. The thing is, I have a little trouble with colors sometimes (I'm red green colorblind and a lot of darker colors blend together for me), so my dad thinks its fun to take pictures of the black dog on our black couch and ask me if I can see her.

IMG_2981.PNG

This was the first of many. You may be thinking "Isn't that couch green?" No. It's black. It's always been black and no matter how many non colorblind people tell me it's green I will always think it is black.

As I was saying

My dad texted my sister and I today about the dog. Apparently she learned how to use the fridge.

IMG_2979.PNG

He then followed this message up with another hidden find the dog picture:

IMG_2980.PNG

Notice how he included a nice message to let me know she is actually there (I honestly didn't notice her at first but when I uploaded the picture she became much more visible).

Warm Weather Means the Usual College Town Activities


Source

This is Midway, a bar on High Street in Columbus right across from the Ohio Union. You can't see the bar from my window, but you sure can hear it. The past few months have been relatively peaceful with the cold weather, but todays warm weather brought the outdoor patio and balcony of Midway back to life (it's a Tuesday night, mind you). I don't actually have a problem with the music or the noise, but I always think its funny when I can almost feel the bass on a weeknight. But you know what they say, another day, another dollar, or two in this case.

Sort:  

In 2002 alone, more people in the U.S. were killed by dogs than by sharks in the past 100 years.

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, and do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, for your post to be recommended to other curators. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97