A Day in The Life: Peace and Quiet

in #college6 years ago

Do you ever find things where you least expect them?

IMG_3061.JPG

Today was a rather warm day here in Columbus with almost no clouds in the sky. After my chemistry lecture I was going to go get some lunch and go home to do homework. These plans did not last, however, as my friend texted me and said she found a weird courtyard in the middle of one of the buildings on south campus that I pass every day and it was abnormally warm there. Always up for an adventure, I decided to go check it out with my roommate. I pass this building every day but I had never been inside (It's called Hagerty Hall incase anyone ever wants to check it out. I would recommend a visit to anyone in the area). My roommate on the other hand has class in this building almost every day of the week, so he frequents the place and the Café inside, but he had never been to the courtyard.

IMG_2941.JPG

A picture of Hagerty I took many days ago. Doesn't look too special does it?

So I went inside the building with my roommate and ordered a sandwich from the café. I have to say inside this little courtyard that I had no idea even existed until this afternoon was one of the most peaceful places I have ever been on campus. Despite the sun and warmth the area was completely void of people when I entered. I ate my Italian sub in complete peace, which is honestly really hard to come by these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98