A Day in The Life: Caffeine

in #college6 years ago

I might have a slight Caffeine problem, but who doesn't these days

Yesterday I had a pulsing headache that surrounded my entire head and I could hardly focus on anything. I fell asleep in the middle of a video about photosynthesis for my bio class, so any hopes of posting last night completely went out the window at about the 2 minute mark of the bioflicks film. I'd like to contribute the headache to stress or the weather, but sadly it was most likely due to my lack of caffeine intake that day.

spark container.jpg

This is my drink of choice. I don't like coffee much at all despite my efforts to acquire the taste. I like to consider Spark good for you, or at least not necessarily bad for you. It is a supplement so, per my current understanding of the supplement industry, AdvoCare (the company that makes Spark) doesn't technically have to accurately report the exact contents of their supplements, but I've been using their products since sophomore year of high school and they helped my mom lose 30-50 pounds (she won't tell us how much, but we are proud of her nonetheless).

Anyway, here is the contents as reported on the back of the container:

IMG_2991.jpg
IMG_2992.JPG

As you can see the caffeine content is somewhere between one and two cups of coffee, depending on how much caffeine you consider a cup of coffee worth. There is also a ton of vitamins in very high amounts (most likely because your body is not 100% efficient and won't absorb all of the vitamins in the mix) so I'm not going to be having a vitamin deficiency any time soon. I probably do drink more of this stuff than I should, but I take a few days off (I.e. yesterday) to "balance" things out.

Today

I had my scoop of Spark today, so hopefully today will be a much better day than yesterday. I'll be posting tonight hopefully so I'll keep you updated just to be sure.

Sort:  

Love Spark. Replaced my coffee and carbonated energy drink addiction :)
I drink one scoop with water in the am and again in the afternoon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34