Oceanography of College: A Reflection to the College Adjustment Seminar

in #college6 years ago

NSAWallpaper31024x768-be-the-best.jpgCollege. The new chapter of my life to walk onto. Part of this chapter was when I formally became a member of the NSA Philippines Cadet Program. Being part of the extraordinary and leading scholarship in the Philippines in Maritime Education the bridge to reach my ultimate goal in life. Reaching this goal is not that easy. It is not just walking in the charming wonderland but somehow it is crossing monstrous ocean and hot sandy dessert. On the first day, I was afraid because I really doesn’t know what is going to happen to me. The first thing that comes up to my mind is that: “How can I adjust with this new life?”. But then eventually this question was answered by this one seminar, the College Life Adjustment Seminar.
Stress is one of the common problem that strikes to every college student. According to the study of American Psychology, it is said that in the next few years, the leading cause of death will be stress. It is also the problem I encounter few days after I reside the NSA Dormitory but because of the seminar, everything changed. The said seminar was a huge aid for me as a new college student in this university and also as a cadet in the NSA Program. I learn a lots of tips and advices on how to cope up stress, study habits, etc. I was now able to manage my time to the things I want to do and to the things I obliged to do. I also learned that it is better to study thirty minutes that one hour of studying because the brain stimulates information and process it quickly therefore enabling to remember it quicker in a short period of time. I also able to extract knowledge about stress on how to cope it up. Just like relaxing and taking rest, exercise and doing the things the makes you happy. Also, I was able to comprehend not to focus on the things that makes you stress by inhaling positive thoughts and exhaling stress.
The College Life Adjustment Seminar is a great guide for me to retain my stability as I am starting to navigate my ship into the oceanography of college. It is normal to encounter swales and waves of problems throughout the voyage but this challenges will make us strong and skillful sailor in our own life. Our future is uncertain and still there are lots of storms that we will encounter in our navigation. All we have to do is to stay still and survive until our voyage end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82