You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I regret going to college. And you should run screaming from the quad.

in #college6 years ago

What a terrible experience you had. Sounds as though you were subject to group pressure from all sides. I've always been an outlier and found my experience at college, years ago, to be very comfortable. It was a large, urban campus. Fraternities and sororities were sort of laughed at. I'm certainly a strong feminist, but that comes from life experience, from being told I couldn't work at a certain job because I was a woman. Also from being hooted at in the street (I like my privacy).
I'm glad you found a larger universe (Internet and books). I think the key to being happy is to follow your own path, find your own truth. Stay away from cliques and small-minded people. I wish you well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70