My 27cm TechDeck Handboard (Rare)

in #collection6 years ago
In 2002 during the release of Tony Hawk 4, TechDeck released a 27cm-scale version of their fingerboards with name brand parts and precision detail. Their goal was to make a skateboard you could do use with the palms of your hands rather then fingers or feet. Sadly though, this product was only available for a year and is now considered highly collectible. Some people even consider them "vintage".
  • Before we get into this adorable miniature recreation, follow me @cryptocreme if you want more posts like this in your feed. All feedback is welcome. Share the wealth!

Deckbottom.jpg

Decktop.jpg

All parts were made to replicate actual brand names of the time. If you didn't know any better, it looks like a full-scale deck according to the pictures. Its truly adorable, and even more so in person. I've never been too good at doing tricks with my hands, but just looking at it closely can put you into a trance. There is something about small-scale parts that can leave me speechless.

Trucks.jpg

Wheel.jpg

At the time, I paid $30 for this which included a scale-sized screwdriver for changing the parts if need be. Since then, the aftermarket price has exceeded $75, and in my opinion, for good reason. These are some of the most adorable skate-tech you can buy, I'm glad to have it in my collection.

Although there wasn't a high enough demand for these to continue being produced, I'm glad someone atleast attempted to sell them, otherwise I would never have this beauty. Whether we see them again, time will tell. My money says maybe.
  • Follow me @cryptocreme if you enjoyed this post. Slam that upvote so I can share the wealth! I'll try to respond to and upvote as many comments as I can. All feedback is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43