5 tips to avoid coin collecting disaster and losses

in #collecting7 years ago

There are hundreds of mints around the world and thousands of coins released every year. Anyone who buys most of them is in for a big loss or a long wait to get their money back so it can be important to know what to look for in a coin and what is likely to lead to being able to exit with a profit.

I made this video to explain the 5 things you can look for to help you avert disaster.

Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

upvoted....beautiful beautiful coins man awsome

Nicely done. I began collecting Canadian Mint coinage five years ago, primarily to use the coins as family gifts. In time, I began leaning towards small mintage and 1oz silver proof sets. I still buy those, but most of my investment now is in bullion coin, i.e. $5 Canadian Silver Maple Leafs and American Eagles. I short, I'm now focused on inflation hedges rather than collector value.

It is very easy to lose a lot of cash as the system is against success but there are some good steps that can be taken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46