You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in Disney Dollars, Part I: The Case for Increasing Value

in #collecting6 years ago

Wow! I have never heard of Disney Dollars. They sound super cool. I can imagine they would have value. I have always enjoyed collecting. From comics to sports cards and figurines. I even like to collect nice whisky’s and wines. As a kid I would spend hours picking out what I thought would be the most collectable comics and cards. I would carefully read them once and then put them in their plastic sleeve with a backing to preserve its quality. It was all about the rating. Lol Now, the value of those things seems to be fading as time passes. I’m actually very interested in starting a silver collection as well. I would love to start with a Steem stack dollar.

Sort:  

If it isn't fun, it isn't worthwhile. I loved collecting as a kid also. Now, I look at it from more of an economic perspective, but if you don't enjoy the item, then there's no thrill in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43