Collage 3

in #collage6 years ago (edited)

Here’s another collage, with a few photos showing the process. All credit for the photos used in the collage go to Vice Magazine, except for the background and support which is a flyer for an art event.



These are all the different pieces I used. I forgot to take a picture of them all separated, so they're glued in small groupings already. I also forgot to take a picture of the original support, which originally said 'art smart'. I really couldn't take looking at the flyer, I felt like it was pompously taunting me, so did the collage over it.




I guess for me, doing this collage was a questioning how what is 'alternative', 'counter-culture' and 'edgy' contributes or not to challenging capitalism and domination. You can read about my thoughts on this in my Quotable #2 and #3.





Thanks for reading!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51