Jack's Mermaid ~ Collaborative Art Journey

~ Jack's Mermaid ~


My dear friend, Jack, passed away a few days ago.  I just found out earlier this evening.  I am completely heartbroken.  My husband & I met Jack a few years ago.  He was a friend of a friend.  My husband & I have gotten to know Jack pretty well over the past couple years.  My husband did a lot of work on his car for him.  And Jack played his guitar for us - many times.  We helped him & his companion move to the coast last year.  We visited them several times - more guitar music by Jack and many walks on the beach with all of us - me, my husband, our daughter, Jack & Judy.  Very fond memories.  Jack had a theme to his decor in his room- the sea, mermaids, ships, etc...  He loved the beach.  To me, he always looked like a fisherman, or a sailor, although I don't know that he ever sailed or fished.  But he played beautiful songs on the guitar that he wrote. 

He passed away due to an aneurism in his brain, apparently.  So glad we got one last visit with him a couple weeks ago.

This is for you, Jack.  Hope you find your mermaid!

Here is a link to listen to Jack play some of his beautiful music.  The first song in the list "Dancin" - he actually played for us while we were visiting a couple weeks ago - beautiful song!


Collaborative Art Journey

My husband said he saw a mermaid in there...  And, after we heard the news about Jack's passing, well - I HAD to create a mermaid for Jack.


Here is @everlove's original photograph, titled "Wrinkles in Time":


Rest in Peace, Jack!


Sort:  

A wonderful mermaid for Jack!
My first thought on seeing @everlove's image was mermaid tails- though I have seen over 190 mermaids this week in the doodle challenge so I thought maybe my eyes were playing a trick on me!
You have created a beautiful response to this collaboration.

Thank you so much, @opheliafu! I'll have to come check out all the mermaids in your doodle challenge! Sounds fun!

A pretty and unique post I like that

Awe @pyrowngs . What a beautiful tribute to your friend Jack. Thank you for also sharing his music. I'm listening to it now, and feel like Jack is someone I would have liked to know. Thanks for the beautiful gift to Jack and to this collaboration. We are blessed by such a beautiful contribution, and the flow of your mermaid piece feels right at home in this image.

Thanks for sharing your heart, your art, and your friend.

Thank you, @everlove! I'm glad to hear you are listening to Jack's music! He was an amazing song writer, and a great friend. He also had a great sense of humor.

Beautiful memories. What a great tribute to your friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30