Collaboration with @Everlove's "Drops of Matter"

My Collaboration with @Everlove's Photo "Drops of Matter"


OK - I admit it - I was a little stumped with this one... I really wasn't coming up with anything, for some reason. So, I finally figured I'd better create a mandala to add into the mix here. 

I created this mandala using the Mandalagaba online mandala creator tool (It's free to use!!) If you've never tried it, you should check it out. They changed the layout of it a few months ago - so the "toolbox" is a little different. I actually liked the old version of this online tool better, but this one actually has more tools & options. This is totally something kids would have fun playing around with (my daughter loves it!!). Be aware - it now seems to choose a random background color - but you can set it back to white - just play around with it. 

Anyway, here's what I created:


Once I had that, I took a screen shot to save the image. You can purchase an upgrade to the Mandalagaba tool which allows you to download high-resolution versions of your mandalas. I usually am not too worried about it, and so I just take screenshots. However - just so ya know - that means you will have the vertices visible too. I usually just erase them in Photoshop. Sometimes I take the time to fix them - so you'd never know they were there. But this time I didn't worry about it. 

I then took @everlove's image and cropped out a heart-shaped section of the image...

Then I put it all together in Photoshop. I put another copy of the image in the background, too. I ended up having to do some copy, paste & rotate to fix the fact that some of the tassels had gotten cut off on my mandala.

Voila!!

I like how this one turned out! Sometimes when you work really hard on things, they turn out over-worked, and sometimes when you sort of "throw things together" they surprise you and end up amazing! You never know...


Sort:  

It's amazing to move through the "I don't know what to do with this" into creative flow that almost manifests itself. This looks like a fun avenue to bring forth expression.

Your piece reminds me of the god's eyes we used to make from sticks and yarn when I was a kid.- tassels and all! Superimposed over my image really gives it a lot of depth.

So grateful for your contribution @prowngs!!! <3

Wow, awpsem idea.
Thanks for sharing ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28