Better Late Than Never! - Collaborative Art Journey & Zen Colouring Contest #22 (late)

Better Late than Never...


Well... It's been a busy week for me. I've been working on the new design for the 2018 Oregon Honey Festival.  And, so I haven't had much time to play around with some of my usual favorite things here on Steemit- namely the Collaborative Art Journey and the Zen Colouring Contest.

This is sort of a "The dog ate my homework" kind of excuse, but - I didn't save all of my files that I was working on, and my computer battery died a few too many times. So - some things were lost - mainly the files that show how I got from one place to the next.  But, here's what I did:

Last week - I decided I would try to combine both the Zen Colouring Contest AND the latest Collaborative Art Journey projects into one - seemed like a cool idea, right? 

So - here's what I came up with before I got super busy:

I was planning to clean up all the edges - but oh well. It's time for me to move on and join the present.


I took @everlove's newest photo, called "Beyond the Surface" and modified all the colors in Photoshop. I lost this file - so you'll have to imagine it.  It was pretty tie-dye-ish! Really colorful!

Then, I started placing the dolphins from last week's Zen Coloring Contest over the top. I changed the color of the lines of the dolphins to white, and did a bunch of editing...

Here are the original dolphins:

Last week's color was black (which is the color I had requested - Thanks, @Magiccleatus!!). I had already put some black in the mix of colors when I altered the Collaborative Art Journey photo - but it was getting lost, so I added more black by putting in some checkerboard for the background. At this point I was kinda rushing because I needed to go work on the Honey Festival design... So - I can't say or claim that this is my best work I've ever done - nope. I for some reason managed to save the final design - but all the other working files were not saved. 

Anyway - onward & upward! 

Thank you to @Magiccleatus & @Everlove for hosting these two awesome art projects! 

Sort:  

Sweetness @pyrowngs!!! What a fun way to collaborate---adding more into the mix! I love the details that came through on those dolphins and the shift in color you gave to my image. It's also very striking with that background. You always come up with something interesting to the eye! So glad you made time to come out and play!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39