Sad Fish - a Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

sadredfishTH.png

Weaving dreams

I'm sharing with you my contribution to @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey..."DREAM WEAVER" No. 33. Again, @everlove has provided the Steemit community with another beautiful image to inspire the collaborations, "DREAM WEAVER".

U5dsj9V6GgLdQVfzfhScPawh8TgxBYM_1680x8400.jpg

@everlove's "DREAM WEAVER" No. 33

Something fishy

fish.gif

As I looked at @everlove's image different shapes began to stand out to me, including shapes that looked like fish tails.

The lines in "DREAM WEAVER" reminded me of a hanging decoration I had brought back from Asia, the lines of the threads on the fish have a similar pattern.

Feb1818.jpg

Pen drawing

I started by drawing out the shape of fishes in pencil, I then used a red marker pen to draw in the red circle for the eye. Using black pen I built up lines across the body to reflect those in @everlove's image.

Feb1817.jpg

sadfish.jpg

Digital layers

The next stage was to scan the drawing, and using a graphics editor build up layers of colour. I noticed turquoise in the "DREAM WEAVER" image, so I used a lighter tone of this to shade one of the fishes.

sadredfish.gif

'Sad Fish'

sadredfish.jpg

Don't forget to check out @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey post "DREAM WEAVER" No. 33 too!

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

This stuff is actually incredible. So nice to see genuine talent on steemit, keep up the good work!

I admire the power of creation that you have dear friend @opheliafu, I really like the eye with which you look and you can discern between a lot of stripes a figure, which you turn into a beautiful work of art. congratulations for this gift you have.
I wish you a wonderful evening

Thank you @jlufer, my eyes need a little rest now- I've been staring at stripes too long :D

Thanks you for always entertaining the community with your amazing artistry works. Much love.

@eurogee of @euronation community

You l8ke the light blue color as of tour logo is found too.
But your logo says that you are sad and even the fish is sad.
Why
Enjoy your life
Do not be fool like me.
Love you

Resteemed to.my followers 860.
I do not have enough power to upvote but by your support in voting my comment (s) I will grow..

Love you

Red rose

That's awesome, I'm not very good digitally but I love art and I love painting. Sweet pic!

Thanks- I like to combine the two methods now and then, a bit of pen drawing with digital layers :D

I really dig it! Art is super personal and you have a really cool eye for it! Don't stop creating!! You're good at it and I'll keep looking back to see more.

hello how I loved your post I invite you to see one of my carnival post costumes of the sponsors https://steemit.com/cervantes/@noteswill/carnavales-2018-maracaibo-venezuela-sancho-panza-y-frida- kalho

Your narration is very nice. Thanks for the details and explanation. lecture ..

Very interesting this work .. I love the union of the stripes.

It's great and fantastic! Upvoted Thanks.

Wonderful works of art..thanks and keeo up tge great work @pheliafu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74