Observers of Wrinkles in Time - my Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

observersSMl.png

Waves of colour

I'm joining in with @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey "Wrinkles in Time" No. 32 . She has shared her beautiful image that is full of waves of colour with us, and opened up the invitation for collaboration.


@everlove's image "Wrinkles in Time" No. 32

Creating my collaborative piece

The first thing I did was to rotate @everlove's image and to see what other shapes I could see within her image. I settled on turning the original image on a 90° counterclockwise rotation, at this angle I identified some of the shapes as being figurative in nature.

U5drKrfKpCRevayZB9N3gN3Qjg52ni6SML.jpg

@everlove's image at a 90° counterclockwise rotation

Using a graphics editor I began to draw in the shapes of the figures I could see, and added some subtle shading and highlights too.

observersLrg.gif

The outcome

'Observers of Wrinkles in Time'

observers.jpg

Digital artwork

Don't forget to check out @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey post "Wrinkles in Time" No. 32 , and maybe join in with the collaboration yourself!

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I congratulate you, very ingenious

Very nice!!!!!!

my eyes glare. this is an excellent work. artwork. achievements

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit

so creative art!

I love your post. @opheliafu
very nice youe post...thunk you

This is really a brilliant contribution @opheliafu! I always see faces in things too and love when others bring them out with such fine attention. I love this and am so grateful you shared it with us.

Hehe, this is very good. The little bit in me as ever first thought it was a little naughty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62