Collaborative Art Journey "On The Ball - Or Hopeful of Being So Anyway"steemCreated with Sketch.

Abstractly search obscure moments,

Weary as the night laments.

Seeking to survive transition,

Discover growth not ammunition.

Embrace the pain then let it go,

Resist the sensual undertow.

Fall then stand then fall again,

Resist ego's desire to defend.

What's past can never be retrieved,

Attempting to won't bring reprieve.

Everloving healing powers,

I'm silent yet my heart it howls.

In the hopes that I am on the ball,

Not teetering until I fall.

Trust the ID to guide the way,

The guise of faith to face the day.

This is literally a doodle on my new, cheap android phone. I tweaked the colour and doodled on the screen using the inbuilt settings.

It's not so much about the work, but the engagement. I messaged @everlove of my desire to re-engage in a positive way. The medium, the process, the execution is not important. I just wanted to get out of a slump and do something outside of myself.


I do like that perhaps the glowing face could represent a sunny or improved future outlook.

I've followed @everlove's post that teach of healing with positivity and love. I would love to say I was a convert, but I'm a hopeful, wishful cynic at best. I do admire the process so much, and I hope that this collaboration does lead to more healing creativity.


This is @everlove's original piece.

It's a cool initiative, with heaps of great contributions.

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-on-the-ball-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on


My Stuff, Born Of Everloving Collaborative Hope For Human Connection

Sort:  

This is quite the post @girlbeforemirror--and quite the piece of art! It is so expressive with the vibrant foreground contrasting with the darkness in the background. It feels like the light inside being released to overcome the darkness. Transformation comes, one little stroke at a time! Art heals. I love that we are doing it together!!!

And your poem is AWESOME!!!

Great job - even on your phone. There is a lot of expression in that sun face!

I enjoyed your phone doodle very much! Lots of energetic mark making :D

Wow thanks. I'm desperate to print your brain pics and have a play, but my printer has died and I'm pretty hopeless digitally. I love what you are doing.
Congratulations your work has gone from strength to strength.
I will definitely have a play, I hope I can do your work the justice it deserves. I really do love the flow and beauty and femininity of your work. Just lovely xxxxxx
Your work really does generate calming, gentle beauty in every piece. I aspire to find such peace in art.

I've been drawing and painting for a very long time. The style and mood of my work develops and changes as I experiment and take risks. You're doing a great job, aspire with your work, but also give it the time to lead you itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54