Collaborative Art Journey..."Slice of Forever" No. 29

FIRE

Fire is often used to describe passion or zeal for life. Jack Kerouac alluded to it in this way in, On the Road. It was here that he said,

The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars.

In a recent poem I used fire to describe a spiritual force, a symbol of power and fear. When I posted that poem I created an illustration to go along with it. If interested HERE IS THAT POST. Since then I have been doing other illustrations about fire. When I saw @everlove’s prompt for the new collaborative art journey I thought it would work well with what I am currently doing.

1AC21999-E604-4A20-B1F6-D5ABF08AA4D4.jpeg

What I liked most about this collaboration is the contrast between the cool blues of @everlove’s work and the warm oranges created by fire tha I added. I thought it was like juxtaposing water and fire, two of the four astrological elements.

logo 2.jpg

Sort:  

It's like fire and ice!! Super job in combining these contrasting bits together. I love all the shapes, straight edges, arrows and flowing lines together. Thanks for warming it up @beginningtoend.

Thanks glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50