Vlog 161205 : Missing the Centre for Creative Collaboration

in #collaboration8 years ago

I was Social Artist in residence at the University of London's Centre for Creative Collaboration (C4CC) for a couple of years after it opened early in 2010 but I was a regular visitor right up until the close at the end of 2014.

I miss it a lot. I miss having a flexible, friendly space to use in London where everyone's treated as a potential collaborator. I miss the people who hung out there over the years and I miss the collective sense that we were doing something interesting and useful, helping people do things they wanted to do but couldn't do on their own.

I went for a walk round a football field and ended up talking about that.

Sort:  

I'll be checking out the vlog on your moonthly project. I cleared out my patreon account for the most part but I need to get back in there and follow you :)
I'm still working on the silly country song lyrics. LOL I haven't forgotten about that! I think with your humor and your willingness to collaborate, I think it will be so much fun. :)

yay! thankyou!
oh yeah and get to it, cowgirl! throw me a draft as soon as you like

What does a social artist do?
Have you got ideas for Steemit collaborations?
Might you be interested in hosting, taking over the CollaborNation account for a week for a collaborative effort?

@collabornation I found your place...I'm still stumbling around on my 1st day.

Hi @pitterpatter! Welcome to Steemit. :) I'll be visiting your blog really soon... like now... because I've got coffee now... and time. lol :)

Not much on my blog. I am totally new here trying to discover this awesome community. I'm a bit overwhelmed. Appreciate your time!

You know, I've been blogging since '99 and I get the blogging part here but I've nearly cried with frustration trying to learn so many things on this platform. Yell if you need help! You can also find me on Twitter (same username pretty much everywhere.)

Awwwwwww Thank You!!!!!

Social artists make beautiful things happen with groups of people and relationships, so you'll see that there are already quite a few social artists on Steemit already ;) I've got some things in the pipeline with a couple of them.

I would love to help with the CollaborNation account in the New Year, I'm up to my eyeballs till then but thanks for asking, that would be really cool - remind me!

@lloyddavis I am new to steemit and would love to collaborate with other artist. Please let me know. Is there a group on Steemit?

Welcome! Well you've seen @collabornation above, @merej99 and @opheliafu are also great collaboratrixes. Another good place to look is Ms @everlove she's got a collaboration post up right now - https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/collaborative-art-journey-all-fired-up-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on see you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67