1000 SP!

in #cold-reading6 years ago (edited)

I won't be celebrating Steemit's 1,000,000 accounts and I won't be celebrating when I get 1000 followers. These milestones are hollow. However, I will celebrate my 1000 Steem Power! This is a real milestone.

1000 SP.jpg

Even though I've purchased the vast majority of my Steem I still view this as an accomplishment. I've never powered down. I've never removed a single cent from the Steem ecosystem. This platform is massively undervalued and I will continue to accrue compound interest on my investment.

A lot of people complain (including me) about Steem because of the trending page. We see whales getting paid big bucks on crap posts and it's very disheartening and against the spirit of proof-of-brain. It's easy to get discouraged when 37 accounts control most of the inflation.

However, I still control inflation with my 1000 Steem Power. How many people can say that about a fiat currency? Ancient fools like Warren Buffet and Bill Gates are running around saying cryptocurrency is worthless and Bitcoin will go to $0. Well, you know what? One day Steem is going to be worth $3,000,000 a coin. This isn't because Steem is going to go x1,000,000. It's because fiat currency is the one on it's way to zero value.

USD is the one funding terrorism and mobster activity, not blockchain. USD is corrupt to the core and blockchain has risen to put an end to this broken system of disgust. Even though Steem has a myriad of flaws, these flaws pale in comparison to the current model of world economics. Get ready for a wild ride the next couple of years. Things are gonna get crazy. Tada Moon!

rocket-start.gif

Sort:  

Very well said, completely agreed

We have more thinking people now on Earth than ever before. So yes now we start to question things like how the Banks can be allowed to just print limitless new money without any regulation. Will be very fascinating to see the system come crumbling down...

Clearly there are many people that will come knocking on the Crypto door the day when we get the next Financial crash which should be just around the corner. I undelegated 1600 SP today to do all manual curation! It's really fun to do actually. I'm on my way to 3000 SP... Will be a fun journey!

Congrats on the milestone!!!! 3 Million dollar Steem??!!! I hope the Crypto Gods hear you...

More like infinite dollar Steem. I expect the fourth industrial revolution to eventually kill centralized currency. We can stop worrying about how much our crypto is worth in dollars and worry more about how much our crypto is worth compared to the dominant coins.

Oh wait we don't have to worry at all... abundance for everyone. Eat the rich. Arm the homeless.

.

Ha! If only I hadn't bought 90% of them.

Hi edicted. Congratulations to your 1000 SP. It is a well-deserved celebration seeing how you work hard to achieve the figure. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05