CoinPayments for paying online with cryptocurrencies

in #coinpayments7 years ago

Hey everyone,

I while ago I was trying to pay for something online with bitcoin but it felt so unnecessary to pay almost double the price due to transaction fees so I instead looked around for another better way to do this. I was hoping that I would find a simple way to pay for it.


Image Source

"CoinPayments" is a service that let's you use other crypto-currencies than Bitcoin to pay for stuff online.

It would be cool if Steem would be on a service like this I kept thinking. After a while of searching I see on the coin list that both Steem and SteemDollars where there. It was really fast and great. I will probably be using this service more in the future.


The service is available at a lot of different vendors and according to their site at as many as over 508,000 vendors across 182 different countries use their services. You can find a full list of all their vendors by clicking HERE!

They also offer a lot of great features for the vendors that do choose to use them and a pretty long list of cryptocurrencies. Among them being Litecoin, Ether, Dogecoin and of course Steem & SBD!

For the full list of supported coins you can click HERE!

I do recommend you try out this service if you ever come across it because for me it worked flawlessly.

They also have another very cool thing on their site called the "Public Coin Vote". You can go there and vote on coins to be added to their service and each vote costs 0.001 BTC or of course any other altcoin equivalent that is supported.

Most of the donations go to the Electronic Frontier Foundation which is an international non-profit digital rights group based in San Fransisco. They defend individuals and new technologies from what they consider abusive legal threats and they also work to expose government malfeasance and they also have a great website where you can read more about what they do and stand for. To check out Electronic Frontier Foundation click HERE!

The rest of the donations go to feeding the faucet over at the "Coinpayments Block Explorer" where you can get free Dash. To check that out you can go Coinpayments through one of the links provided above.


I really found this to be a cool service that I might have some use of in the future and I wanted to share it with you.

If you know of any other services like this one that you use yourself then please let me know about it in the comments!

I hope everyone's having a great week so far. There is a lot of snow here all of a sudden but it's a lot better than the rain that came before it so I don't want to complain.

Take care everyone and remember to follow!

Peace out, Strawhat

SteemitStrawhat.jpg
Image Source

Sort:  

CoinPayments are very reliable, I've been using their services and they never let me down! Upvoted, some good information right here!

Glad to hear you've had positive experiences

Nice to hear that it's being used. Seems like a really great service :) thanks for your input!

@gomatthew I've definitely had positive experiences with them and would trust them again.
@strawhat You're very welcome!

Thank you. I shall surely check it out this amazing service when I have enough SBDs.

This is amazing , I really appreciate this content. Now I can dodge all these damn transactions fee . Keep on educating the community and keeping us up to date on the latest news . I look forward to reading future content from you!

Thanks I am glad! :) the fees are really crazy nowadays.. I will do my best. Thanks for stopping by

Cool, hadn't heard about coinpayments in some time! I wonder which steem account they use for processing the payments and if it's active at the moment.

Hmm, not really sure. Checked out @coinpayments but didn't really look like that was the one.

nice post

Great wai to introduce such important stuff here

Thanks for sharing this because I've wanted to start accepting crypto for all of my freelance services. I've been offered Dash & Steem a few times but no clear way to process the payments.

Yeah I think they can offer you some great stuff for that :)

I can't wait to pay my bills with Steem/SDB in the future :D but in Romania things move slower...

Haha, yeah that would be really cool to be able to do. Hopefully someday soon

I really like that it helps fund the eff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19