Crypto charts 1 year ago!! ๐Ÿ“ˆ ๐Ÿš€ ๐Ÿ˜

in #coinmarketcap โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 7.37.43 AM.png

This chart is from last Christmas which was the most recent on https://coinmarketcap.com/historical/
Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 7.41.18 AM.png

Now honestly this seems like yesterday, and this was when we all saw STEEM at basically .10 cents!!

However this was the moment right before Bitcoin, and many others really took off..
Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 7.43.39 AM.png

If you take a look at the charts now though we have obviously came a long way.
Screen Shot 2017-12-28 at 7.49.23 AM.png

Conclusion


So hopefully we are going to see this happen again in 2018, and some even say we will see even bigger jumps this time with cryptocurrency going mainstream, and also with Bitcoin Futures.. But then again they could all do the opposite!

I am just glad to be a long for the ride, and I am very excited to see what happens with SMT's as well!!

Let me know what you think, and thanks for checking this out.

Post - Vote - Earn ๐Ÿค˜ ๐Ÿ˜„


Disclaimer: I am not an Investment Advisor, and this is not investment advice. This is for entertainment purposes only!

Sort: ย 

Ethereum at 7$, i wish i can go back in time :D

Right there with ya on most of these :(

Wow, so crazy to see the prices from a year ago. Epic rises!

Yes these are very crazy times.. I wish I could see what the chart will be in 1 year lol

Bitcoin at 800$ ๐Ÿธ

That IS crazy, but Ripple is even crazier from $0.006 to $1.44!!

I remember feeling like Ripple was overpriced at $0.006 tho smh

Steem 0.13?
Bitcoin 878?
How fool I was...
I thought that it will be worse to invest in crypto..
:'(

I really wish I would have jumped into cryptoland sooner! Where do you place your bets for 2018?

Lol well as mentioned I am not an investment advisor and this is not investment advice, but I can see things like STEEM, EOS, ZEC, BTCP, IOTA, and even stuff like DGD or LNK getting more attention especially for commercial use, and maybe even NEO if a certain country would get on board, but we will see how SMT's change things in 2018!

Thanks for the reply! On another note, I see tons of people posting that disclaimer here, what's the problem with investment advice? Is it some US law? I guess I don't want to break one of those...

It is ilegal to give investment advice if you are not a Registered Investment Adviser.

incredible improvement ..
this post very good..

I agree, and to see crypto go mainstream now is very exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35